Reginald (Reg) John Hollingdale, scholar and journalist, was born in south London on 20 October 1930. He was well known for his work on the German philosopher Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche (1844–1900). Hollingdale translated most of Nietzsche's texts, wrote a definitive biography and was elected founding president of the Friedrich Nietzsche Society. He also worked as a journalist, being a sub-editor at The Guardian and a critic for the Times Literary Supplement.
The collection contains manuscripts and transcripts of translations by Hollingdale, particularly of Nietzsche texts; correspondence files; files of clippings; papers relating to the Nietzsche Society; and financial records.
The collection of papers relating to the Dillwyn family runs from the eighteenth to the twentieth century (ref. LAC/26), and and there is additional material, regarding Amy Dillwyn (1845-1935) the early woman industrialist, suffragist and novelist (ref. DC6). The catalogues to these collections can be accessed online:
The archives have been made accessible to researchers by the generosity of Dr David Painting who kindly offered the papers of the Dillwyn family to Swansea University, with the support of members of the family. Dr Painting was an expert and author on the Dillwyn family, in particular Amy Dillwyn.
To find out more about research projects and initiatives focusing on the literary, scientific and industrial legacy of the Dillwyn family please see the Dillwyn Project website.
Seven Sisters Rugby Football Club (RFC) was founded in 1897 in the south Wales coalfield, and is an affiliated rugby union club of the Welsh Rugby Union. The village is located in the Dulais Valley, 10 miles north-east of Neath. The rugby club drew its name from the six sisters and daughter of local coal owner, Evan Evans-Bevan. Seven Sisters RFC was originally the colliery team.
This collection includes minute books and financial records of Seven Sisters RFC during mid to late 20th century. Also in the collection are records of membership and financial records of the club bar which additionally operated as a social club.
The British Society of Gerontology (BSG) was established in 1971. It provides a multidisciplinary forum for researchers and other individuals interested in the situations of older people, and in how knowledge about ageing and later life can be enhanced and improved. The BSG brings together researchers, practitioners, educators, policy makers, students and older people. 
The archive consists of archival and published material, mainly created by BSG volunteer officers between c.1971 and c.2011. The collection documents- and provides research material for- changing attitudes to ageing in society, identities and values of professional bodies, social change and welfare policy from a range of disciplinary perspectives, including economics, geography, psychology and sociology.
The archive documents the relationship between the BSG and its members, and with other external organisations such as International Association of Gerontology (IAG), the British Geriatrics Society (BGS), the British Society for Research on Ageing (BSRA), the Association of Learned Societies in the Social Sciences (ALSISS), the Irish Centre for Social Gerontology (ICSG), and Age Concern.
BSG records include constitutions, conference records and ephemera, executive committee meeting papers, correspondence, financial records, fundraising documents, membership lists, and publications.