LibGuides: Grey literature: Science &amp; Engineering

Support

This page gives information on some of the places to look for grey literature in Science & Engineering. Visit your subject-specific Library Guide to see more.

For further assistance and advice on grey literature, please contact the Science & Engineering Library Subject Team: Library-ScienceEngineering@swansea.ac.uk.

Patents

Intellectual Property Office: Patents The Patents Publication Enquiry Service covers all GB applications published and granted after 3 January 2007 and all GB corrected documents published after 1 April 2010.
Espacenet - Worldwide Patent Search Espacenet - worldwide database includes full collection of published patent applications from 80+ countries around the world. You can choose to search the entire patent database, or to link to a patent office database by country (e.g GB Espacenet).
Espacenet Patent Register (EPO European Patent Office) Espacenet offers free access to more than 90 million patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today. The databases covers patents from 90+ patent authorities around the world.
Patentscope (WIPO)
US Patent and Trademark Office
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) Patent Cooperation Treaty - WIPO provides access to a database of published international patent applications.

ChemSpider

ChemSpider This link opens in a new window
Chemical structure database providing fast access to over 67 million structures, properties, and associated information.

Chemspider help videos

Material Safety Data Sheets

Where to find Material Safety Data Sheets
Links to sites looking at chemical hazards.