This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowiFind, the Library catalogue is the main way to search resources provided by Swansea University Library.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a database indexing literature related to all aspects of nursing, midwifery and allied health. CINAHL is international in scope with more than 5.2 million records from 5000 journal titles, including full text for more than 770 journals.
Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database with access to more than 37 million records including articles from more than 8,100 journals published world-wide.
Medline provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Medline uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources in the fields of Medicine, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences and Life Sciences. The database also provides information on citation analysis for specific articles, authors, and journal metrics.
A scientific citation indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialised sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Click on the button below to see a list of all our databases. Refine your search further by choosing a Subject or Type from the drop-down list.
Not sure where to start, try reading a few of your key journals:
The Library holds all Swansea University theses at doctorate level and some masters. We do not usually keep third year projects or dissertations. Most of our dissertations are kept in locked storage at Singleton Park Campus.
The dissertations are for reference use only, so they must not be taken out of the library. Please ask at the Information Desk if you would like to look at a thesis.
You can use our databases to find theses and dissertations from outside Swansea University.