This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowiFind, the Library catalogue is the main way to search resources provided by Swansea University Library.
JSTOR contains the full text of journals, usually from their beginning up to about 5 years ago. For more recent years, links to the full text of articles on external sites is often given. Subjects covered include ecology, economics, education, finance, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, philosophy, sociology, anthropology, politics and population studies.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
The MLA International Bibliography gives details of most journal articles and books on modern languages and literatures (including English) from the 1920s to the present. It also has details of many journal articles and books on linguistics, folklore and film. It does not include book reviews. It is part of the EBSCOhost Database Service. It can be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCOhost databases.
A scientific citation indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialised sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Click on the button below to see a list of all our databases. Refine your search further by choosing a Subject or Type from the drop-down list.
The Library holds all Swansea University theses at doctorate level and some masters. We do not usually keep third year projects or dissertations. Most of our dissertations are kept in locked storage at Singleton Park Campus.
The dissertations are for reference use only, so they must not be taken out of the library. Please ask at the Information Desk if you would like to look at a thesis.
You can use our databases to find theses and dissertations from outside Swansea University.