This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowiFind, the Library catalogue is the main way to search resources provided by Swansea University Library.
APA PsycARTICLES is a database from the American Psychological Society giving full text access to over 100 journals in behavioural science and related fields.
APA PsycINFO provides coverage of behavioral science and mental health fields, containing nearly 4 million citations from 2500 journal titles. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.
Medline provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Medline uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Provides abstracts and indexing for a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications, with most titles available in full text. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, and social welfare.
Click on the button below to see a list of all our databases. Refine your search further by choosing a Subject or Type from the drop-down list.
Not sure where to start, try reading a few of your key journals:
The Library holds all Swansea University theses at doctorate level and some masters. We do not usually keep third year projects or dissertations. Most of our dissertations are kept in locked storage at Singleton Park Campus.
The dissertations are for reference use only, so they must not be taken out of the library. Please ask at the Information Desk if you would like to look at a thesis.
You can use our databases to find theses and dissertations from outside Swansea University.