LibGuides: Nursing: Journals, articles & databases

Key journals

Make a Document Supply Request

Document Supply Request Form

Request an interlibrary loan, a chapter, or an article copy for private study and non-commercial research.

Submit a request

Newspapers

Click here for Newspaper databases

Theses & Dissertations

Click here for Theses databases

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a database indexing literature related to all aspects of nursing, midwifery and allied health. CINAHL is international in scope with more than 5.2 million records from 5000 journal titles, including full text for more than 770 journals.

Medline This link opens in a new window
Medline provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Medline uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Nursing Databases

Click on the button below to see a list of all our databases relevant to Nursing. Refine your search further by choosing a Type of database from the All Database Types drop-down list.

Click here for Nursing databases

Evidence-based resources

Campbell Collaboration This link opens in a new window
The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews in education, crime and justice and social welfare on the effects of social interventions. Search the Campbell Library database to gain access to titles, protocols, systematic reviews and user abstracts.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making and includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (aka CENTRAL or TRIALS) contains records of randomised and quasi-randomised controlled trials taken from bibliographic databases (mainly MEDLINE and Embase). This is not a full-text database.

Trip database This link opens in a new window
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Explore our journals with the BrowZine mobile app

Finding journal articles

What is a journal article and how do I find them?

iFind This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

MyUni Library Essentials - Researching

MyUni Library Essentials includes a section on Researching. Follow the link below to learn how to plan a search strategy and conduct your search. (You need to log in to Canvas to access the link.)

MyUni Library Essentials - Researching

Please follow the link to self-enrol on MyUni Library Essentials if you have not accessed the course before.

MyUni Library Essentials This online course is your starting point for learning how to use the Library. This course is made up of videos and tutorials designed by your Librarians, and will help you to get the most out of your Library both online and on campus.
more...less...
Please follow the link to self-enrol on MyUni Library Essentials if you have not accessed the course before.

LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad
Download the browser extension to easily access full-text journal articles within our subscriptions when you are browsing the web and databases such as Scopus and PubMed.