This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowiFind, the Library catalogue is the main way to search resources provided by Swansea University Library.
MathSciNet covers the world's mathematical literature of the past 60 plus years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It also provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
Journal articles from the publisher Elsevier. Advanced search gives you the option to choose subscribed journals so that you only find results available to you immediately - useful for getting started on a topic.
A scientific citation indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialised sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Click on the button below to see a list of all our databases. Refine your search further by choosing a Subject or Type from the drop-down list.
The Library holds all Swansea University theses at doctorate level and some masters. We do not usually keep third year projects or dissertations. Most of our dissertations are kept in locked storage at Singleton Park Campus.
The dissertations are for reference use only, so they must not be taken out of the library. Please ask at the Information Desk if you would like to look at a thesis.
You can use our databases to find theses and dissertations from outside Swansea University.