This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowiFind, the Library catalogue is the main way to search resources provided by Swansea University Library.
Provides full text online access to a huge range of legal journals and includes rare and out-of-print collections.
i-Law is the online knowledge and research service from Informa Law. We have access to their highly regarded Commercial Law and Maritime Law sections. First time users will need to register using your Swansea University email and set your own password. Click the "Register Here" link on the login page.
Law Trove gives online access to the award winning content of leading legal publisher Oxford University Press. It facilitates a rounded study of the law and allows you to delve deep on your chosen topic and even connect with other resources in our library collection.
Complete online service giving access to all of the LexisNexis Butterworths online services that Swansea University subscribes to through one interface. Namely - All England Direct, Legislation Direct, Halsbury's Laws Direct, Employment Law Online, Family and Child Law Direct, Crime Online, Civil Procedure Online, Stone's Justice Manual Direct, Corporate Law Direct and Insolvency Law Direct, PI [Personal Injury] Online, Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents.
Westlaw is a large database containing legal materials from the United Kingdom, The United States and the European Union. You can find full text case law and legislation from these jurisdictions, and there are full text journal articles available from the United States Law Reviews and from a limited number of UK law journals.
Click on the button below to see a list of all our databases. Refine your search further by choosing a Subject or Type from the drop-down list.
Not sure where to start, try reading a few of your key journals:
The Library holds all Swansea University theses at doctorate level and some masters. We do not usually keep third year projects or dissertations. Most of our dissertations are kept in locked storage at Singleton Park Campus.
The dissertations are for reference use only, so they must not be taken out of the library. Please ask at the Information Desk if you would like to look at a thesis.
You can use our databases to find theses and dissertations from outside Swansea University.