Skip to main content

Medieval Studies: Home

Mae'r dudalen hon hefyd ar gael yn Gymraeg

Start your research!

Tournament with ladies watching. BL Additional 12228 ff. 214v-215This guide is here to help you find the resources you need to research the medieval period. Check out each of the sections and please email the library team if you need any help - artslib@swansea.ac.uk . You can also talk to us via live chat!

 (Image - Tournament with ladies watching, BL Additional 12228  ff. 214v-215) 

The Arts & Humanities Librarians

tEAM

Hello, we are Bernie Williams, Siân Neilson, Dr. Ian Glen and Carine Harston and we are here to help with finding information, using databases, referencing or anything else to do with the library.

COVID-19 Update

The University is planning return to campuses and reopening of services with the health and safety of students and staff as its top priority. In accordance with guidance from Welsh Government and University Management, Library staff have been working closely with Health and Safety and Estates colleagues to plan a safe, phased return which enables social distancing of 2 metres, sanitiser points, and provision of services with minimal contact.  Please consult our webpage for up to date information.

Online Library Skills Classes

Medieval Studies Resources

This is a list of the databases that are relevant to Medieval Studies students. Please explore this a-z or look at the following pages for more guidance to the databases. If you click 'view more results' you can explore all our databases and filter by database type.

Watch films with us! Box of Broadcasts & Planet Estream

We are trialling Box of Broadcasts aka BoB until the end of July. You can access BoB from the Online Library guide on the database tab or from iFind. BoB provides access to a range of radio and TV stations. You can record upcoming shows or search the archive of material. The best way to start is using the search function. This searches titles, metadata and transcripts. You can watch privately, use for teaching and create clips.

We also have access to Planet Estream which contains a TV & Radio Archive. You can access it from this link https://mrclabsestream.swan.ac.uk/  and you will need to click on Anonymous User and logout and then login with your normal login details. Click on the Create button and then the TV & Radio archive to explore the content. You can keyword search titles and transcripts where available. You will need to download content to the Swansea Planet eStream to play it.

 

We are very keen for feedback on both of these services as we look to provide the best and most suitable resources to support the University. Please email any comments to artslib@swansea.ac.uk

Ask a Librarian

Library News

Loading ...