Most Media Studies books are located on Level 1 West of the Singleton Park Library. The main call number range for these books is between P90 and P96. Most books on film are at PN. DVDs are in a separate room on Level 2 West.
| P90-P96 | Media Studies | Level 1 West |
| PN | Film and Media Studies | Level 1 West |
To find where the book, DVD or other item you need is located, use iFind, our library catalogue. If you need help finding items, you can ask the staff at the library desk. You may also find the guides below helpful.
Most of our e-books can be found via iFind. Our e-books are available via three main websites: Proquest, EBSCO and VLeBooks. These tabs will tell you a little bit more about the three main databases. To login, use your 6 digit student number as the username and your usual password.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowEBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost allows for a comprehensive and powerful search experience—with every search, relevant eBook titles will appear directly alongside your other EBSCO databases, exposing users to the full depth of your library’s offerings and increasing usage and visibility of your library’s entire collection.
Proquest Ebook Central offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThe VLeBooks platform provides a range of ebooks on a large number of topics.
JSTOR contains the full text of journals, usually from their beginning up to about 5 years ago. For more recent years, links to the full text of articles on external sites is often given. Subjects covered include ecology, economics, education, finance, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, philosophy, sociology, anthropology, politics and population studies.
You may also find some items of interest (e.g. books relating to marketing, PR and social media) at the Bay Library. To borrow items from other libraries, just ask at the library desk in the library you are using. You can also place a request via iFind (they will be available for you to pick up the day after you have requested an item on week days).
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window