Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English Language & Applied Linguistics: Key Resources

Mae'r dudalen hon hefyd ar gael yn Gymraeg

Key Databases (particularly useful and broad ranging databases that are great places to find journal articles and start your research)

Subject Resources for English Language (a fuller listing of all the resources available)

Click on the button below to see a list of all our databases relevant to English Language.

Refine your search further by choosing a Type of database from the All Database Types drop-down list.  

Subject Resources for English Language

Should you experience a problem accessing our Subject Resources please check our ISS Service Status pages to see if the problem has already been reported.

If it has not been reported yet, please email us.

Subject Resources for Applied Linguistics (a fuller listing of all the resources available)

Click on the button below to see a list of all our databases relevant to Applied Linguistics.

Refine your search further by choosing a Type of database from the All Database Types drop-down list.  

Subject Resources for Applied Linguistics

Should you experience a problem accessing our Subject Resources please check our ISS Service Status pages to see if the problem has already been reported.

If it has not been reported yet, please email us.

Using this page

If you need any help with the use of our resources, please email us at culturecommlib@swansea.ac.uk