Mae'r dudalen hon hefyd ar gael yn Gymraeg
All items borrowed from the Miners' Library and other Swansea University libraries will have a loan period of four weeks. At the Miners' Library we don't charge any fines, however you may be charged fees at other libraries if you fail to return recalled items.
More information can be found on our webpages.
Books will now also renew automatically unless requested by another user. An e-mail will be sent to your Swansea University e-mail account to inform you if your book has not automatically renewed and must be returned within the next seven days. The best way to monitor the books on your account is to regularly log-in to your iFind account.
You will receive a monthly 'Library Account Statement' which is a handy reminder of what items you have on loan.
Once you have found the correct item using iFind, make a note of the call number. The signs posted to the ends of each shelf should guide you to the right section, where you can then follow the call number sequence until you find the one that matches yours. If you are unable to locate an item, or require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact a member of staff.
The main collection at the SWML is located on the first floor. Turning left at the top of the stairs takes you to the section which covers BF - HQ, whereas continuing ahead covers HQ-Z.
The Folios [those books too large to fit on normal shelves] Pamphlets and Audio-Visual materials are also located on the first floor. Periodicals, Reference books, and Coalfield Collection items are kept on the ground floor.
Most of our e-Books can be found via iFind. Our e-books are available via: EBSCO and Proquest. These tabs will tell you a little bit more about the three main databases. To login, use your Swansea University username/password combination.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowOur periodical collection [located on the ground floor] contains a wide variety of journals across numerous subjects. These include History, Literature, Politics, Sociology, Education and Women's Studies.
Many journals are available online, just search on iFind - the library catalogue.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowiFind, the Library catalogue is the main way to search resources provided by Swansea University Library.
Here you'll find some key databases for locating relevant articles. Using the 'Articles & More' tab in iFind will also allow you to search for articles from various sources & publications, filtering certain properties (date published, author, location) if you need to be more specific in your research.
APA PsycINFO provides coverage of behavioral science and mental health fields, containing nearly 4 million citations from 2500 journal titles. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.
iFind is the catalogue used by all Swansea University Libraries. You can use the drop-down tab on the right to decide whether to search for books, articles, Cronfa (staff research) or everything.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowLog-in to your iFind account. Click sign-in, at the top right hand corner, and input your Swansea University username and password. You will then be able to access the 'My account' tab, which allows you to view your current loans, historic loans, requested books and fines and fees.