Journal articles from the publisher Elsevier. Advanced search gives you the option to choose subscribed journals so that you only find results available to you immediately - useful for getting started on a topic.
Wiley Interscience provides online access to more than 400 Wiley journals, more than 50 encyclopaedia and handbooks (representing more than 200 print volumes of critical reference information), and more than 1,300 titles from Wiley InterScience OnlineBooks, as well as such key resources as the Cochrane Library of evidence-based medicine databases. Many of its titles are the most respected in their fields with the highest impact factors - the standard measure for the importance of the content of a journal related to the number of citations it receives.
Find All Journals
Bibliographic databases are mainly used to find journal articles. Some databases will also index other types of material, such as book chapters, theses, conferences, patents etc. The following list will link to the material if access is available.
INSPEC covers physics, electronics and electrical engineering, and computing and also includes some material of relevance to nanotechnology and materials. It covers journal articles and conference papers, plus significant books, technical reports, and dissertations. It is a well indexed database which is a good starting point for the physics, computing and electrical engineering.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources in the fields of Medicine, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences and Life Sciences. The database also provides information on citation analysis for specific articles, authors, and journal metrics.
A scientific citation indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialised sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the world’s most comprehensive database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology. This renowned repository includes the complete collection of ACM publications plus an extended bibliographic database of core works in computing from scholarly publishers.