This guide highlights key library resources and information for your subject. Your library subject team can help you with finding information for assignments or research; accessing journals and databases; referencing; and using bibliographic software. Email, live chat or book an appointment to speak with us.
Faculty of Science & Engineering librarians
Alasdair, Allison, Giles, Philippa & Susan.
This link opens in a new windowKnovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines.
Journal articles from the publisher Elsevier. Advanced search gives you the option to choose subscribed journals so that you only find results available to you immediately - useful for getting started on a topic.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources in the fields of Medicine, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences and Life Sciences. The database also provides information on citation analysis for specific articles, authors, and journal metrics.
A scientific citation indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialised sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
This course is made up of videos and tutorials designed by your Librarians. You can work your way through the complete course to ensure a good working knowledge of how to use the Library. Alternatively, you can pick and choose which topics you wish to look at and can always come back to this course whenever you want a refresher.
Take a look at our guides on how to use iFind, the library catalogue to search for books and other resources.
The reading list for your module is an essential source of revision material. You can find your module reading list by searching iFindReading or going to the reading list section of Canvas.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
